Hello world!

I’ve just started this WordPress site to serve as a makeshift personal website where I will post mostly professional information and publications.  I may occasionally do some blogging here, but (at least for a while) I will continue to do what little blogging I do at my Cowan Chronicles blog site.  Feedback on the content and style of this site is welcome.

  1. #1 by Mark Colvin on January 27, 2011 - 4:21 am

    Good to see anything you are willing to write. I shall be watching my good friend and mentor.

    Mark

  2. #2 by Jeff Downs on January 27, 2011 - 1:34 pm

    Looking forward to seeing what you have in store.

  3. #3 by Perry D. Granberry on January 29, 2011 - 2:30 am

    Hey Steve, I just stumbled upon this, as I was scoping out the conference at SEBC tonight.
    I had planned to attend the Muslim and Christianity ..in the balance, but did not. I plan to tomorrow. Anyway, glad to check in on this as you begin it.
    because He lives,
    Perry Granberry
    from OMPC and ARC supporter
    (longtime friend of Craig’s)

  4. #4 by Curt Hayashida on June 2, 2013 - 2:54 am

    Hello Steve,

    Do you know of any resources that offer a good defense of compatibilism? I’m interested in reading about this issue.

    • #5 by Steven B. Cowan on January 25, 2015 - 7:30 pm

      Check out the work of John Martin Fischer. He’s my favorite source on Compatibilism. Some of recent work on it is in “Four Views on Free Will.”

      • #6 by Curt Hayashida on January 25, 2015 - 10:09 pm

        Thank you for the resource. I’ll check it out. Is there anyway that I can get a hold of your doctoral dissertation? I would like to read it.

Leave a comment